The Flintshire Business Awards 2011 took place at Soughton Hall, Northop, on October 14, 2011.

Managing Director of AGS Security Systems (headline sponsor of this years awards), Jonathan Turner, spoke briefly at the start of the evening.

“It is wonderful to hear so many success stories in the region, and to be surrounded by so many of you whose businesses are on the up. And we can only be encouraged by the steps that Flintshire is making towards ‘Enterprise zone’ status.”

“I’m sure we all agree that in such troubled economic times in this country and around the world it is terrific to hear such an upbeat story coming out of Flintshire.”

“I hope that our sponsorship of these awards demonstrates our ongoing commitment to the Flintshire business community and our desire to give something back.”

“We have been lucky enough to receive some phenomenal support from Dave Hegarty’s Business Support Team in which Trish Carlin and Kate Katherall have been particularly hard-working and supportive.”

“On behalf of everyone at AGS Security I’d like to wish you all a fantastic night to congratulate all the prize-winners and I look forward to supporting Flintshire Business into the future.”


Employer of the Year, sponsored by Gardners Accountants
Winner – P & A Group , Steve Morgan

Envirnonment Award, sponsored by West Coast Energy
Winner – Kingspan Insulation Panels, Mark Harris

Innovation Award, sponsored by B2 Business Systems
Winner – AT 3D Squared – Andy Allshorn

People Development Award, sponsored by Careers Wales
Winner – DRB Group, Keith Vivian

Small Business Award, sponsored by Federation of Small Businesses
Winner – Wagtail UK Ltd, Collin Singer

Social & Community Award, sponsored by Duncan Sheard Glass
Winner – CRT Recycling, David Burton

Sustainability Award, sponsored by UPM Shotton
Winner – Kingspan Insulated Panels, Mark Harris

Tourism Award, sponsord by Flintshire County Council and Tourism Partnership North Wales
Winner – Split the Difference, Charlotte Pitt

Women into Business, sponsored by Parkway Telecom
Winner – Louise Wilson, Wagtail UK Ltd

Young Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by AGS Security Systems Ltd
Winner – Luntstone Ltd, Jorden Stones and Gareth Lunt

Business Person of the Year Award, sponsored by ConvaTec
Collin Singer – Wagtail UK Ltd